What’s New?

Stay in touch via your favorite social networking site.

DFW NACE Twitter Feed

2011 Board Elections

The Call for Nominations was officially completed on September 22, 2010. We now are beginning the actual voting process. This year we have 4 contested races. The contested races are: President Elect, Event Professional, Treasurer and Director of Membership. Each candidate running for the board will be given the opportunity to speak to the membership at the monthly October meeting. We encourage as many members to attend as possible. If you cannot attend the meeting, but would like to vote prior to the meeting on Wednesday, October 6th, the voting will begin at 5:30pm at Marc Events. If you cannot come at all, you may fax in your vote or assign a proxy. Votes will not be accepted via email as our bylaws do not allow for electronic signatures. All ballots will be due by Wednesday, October 6th at 10:30pm. If you did not receive the ballot or are interested in voting by proxy please contact Angie Bricker at 972-473-4215 or email at angie@dfwnace.com

Here is a list of candidates running for the 2011 NACE Board:

President: Dana Carroll, CWC

President Elect: Michele Stoute-Smith, CPCE and Wendy Timson, CMP, CPCE

Secretary: Erin Guinan

Treasurer: Brook Evans and Jonathan Greer

Event Professional: Cameron Fox and Marcella Mouskondis

Director of Programs: Rachel Tamez

Director of Membership: Jessica Furlow and Leslie Rule

Director of Communications: Angela DuPont

Director of Fundraising: Lauren Schmidt

Director of Community Service: Christina Tran

Director of Education: Natalie Storrs, CPCE

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>